Skip to Content

eDemocracy Awards 2008

09 December, 2008
By Allison Orr

The eDemocracy Awards for 2008 have been announced at the 9th World eDemocracy Forum.  The winners are Andrew Rasiej, Founder and President of, and Barack Obama for his Internet-driven Presidential campaign, particularly the website.

Among the special mentions is the Victorian Government’s eGovernment Resource Centre, a repository of eGovernment initiatives and international research.

Said Information and Communication Technology Minister Theo Theophanus, ”we are delighted to be acknowledged in this way,” Information and Communication Technology Minister Theo Theophanous said. "To have a Victorian website nominated along with Barack Obama’s campaign website, MTV’s Choose or Lose campaign and beating out sites like the British Government’s is an outstanding effort,” he said.

More Articles